How To Factory Reset iPhone

0
171

Whether you’re selling your iPhone or taking it for the repair you should reset it to delete your accounts and remove your content.

Using Factory reset on iPhone you have to go your Settings > General > Reset > Erase all content and settings. You have to enter your passcode and Apple ID before the process completes.

How to soft Factory reset  iPhone

Firstly if your phone is been locked up and you just want to restart it but none of the buttons work, then hold the power button and home button down on till the device turns off and you see the Apple logo. And let go and your phone will be back to normal.

Back up before you reset

In some,  occasions you might want to factory reset your device not because you want to give it away but because it’s playing up. And even when you have used iCloud before you do so it’s sensible to make a full backup by connecting your iPad or iPhone to your computer, unlocking it, which have to show up on iTunes, and then clicking on it in the left-hand pane. The Summary should be open on the screen, where you’ll see a Backups section. Simply click the Back Up Now button.

 

  • Tap Settings, then General. Scroll down until you see Reset.
  • Tap Erase All Content and Settings. That if you’ve set a Passcode and/or a Restrictions Passcode (they are different) you might have to enter that code or password in order to erase and reset it.
  • Then enter your Apple ID password. Then the account will be removed from your device, and Find My iPhone can be switched off. And if you merely restore an iPhone via iTunes, you’ll be asked to enter the Apple ID and password. When it reboots resetting it using the method. We’re describing here will prevent the iPhone from asking for an Apple ID when it restarts.
  • The process of resetting can take a minute or two. Then you’ll see the welcome screen asking you to swipe to continue. You can now sell or take to an Apple Store for repair.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here